Seven News Internship Day Four

Hello again lovely people visiting my small corner of the world wide web. I hope you’re all well.

Today was a pretty slow day for me as an intern, but still a very educational one – I’m always learning, and I love to learn about stuff that’s industry related.

Once again I was in the office by 7AM, sat down at my desk and read the paper and scrolled through social media for a good 3hrs before I was assigned something to do. Most of the camera crew had already left to go to assigned jobs and couldn’t come back to take me anywhere. So I was in the office for majority of the day.

My first task assigned to me by COS was to gather statistics and rates on prison escapees between 2003-2012 in South Australia (because that was when NSW corrective service commissioner Peter Severin was Chief).

I called up the corrective services media team and they sent through PDFs for me to got through, boy that took a while. Once I finished that I was assigned another task for next weeks news which I will not reveal. But it involved me wandering round the city for 3hrs searching for talent. At first I couldn’t find any, but thankfully I came up with three.

Now, today wasn’t as exciting as other days, and I knew it was going to happen and I’m kinda okay with it. Like i’ve said before, you get good and not so good days.

But I’m still so ver grateful!

 

Leave a Reply

