It’s been awhile

Why hello there, it’s been a while…maybe a little too long. I know I’ve promised to write weekly, but I’ve been busy with the start up of uni again, my internship, work and extremely stupid family dramas.

So this post today is just an update of my life.

I’ve been having an amazing time interning with Network Ten’s, Studio 10. It’s just such a great environment to work in, especially for a young aspiring journalist like myself. I’ve been doing proper intern stuff, like i’ve had to get coffee’s and lunches, but oh my gosh, i’ve never been so excited to do so. Like i’ve never done proper intern stuff.

It was a big change from my last internship where I wrote stories and conducted interviews and stuff, but this is a completely different environment. It’s so much more fast pace and the adrenaline is the best feeling ever. I’ve met amazing people, from the panel to guests to even the audience members and production team.

It’s been so good to work with Joe, he always makes me feel so loved and welcomed and special, it’s just great – pretty sure the other interns are jealous haha.

I’m finding it a bit hard to balance everything at the moment, but i’m slowly getting my act together. I really need to learn to say ‘no’, otherwise i’m going to over book myself and stress out.

Also, i’ve got no new friends, i’m actually struggling to make new friends. I know it’s only been two weeks, but I don’t like sitting by myself in a lecture hall that caters for like 300 students. I ADMIT IT, I’M CLINGY.

On an additional and another completely random thing, last week I was asked out by 3 different guys within the same 24 hours.

Thanks so much for visiting my little corner of the big world of the web, I really appreciate it.

Okay, good bye, see you soon.

Leave a Reply

