Enough with the boy problems

I like to think i’m a really approachable person and easy to talk and get along with. Like i’ve said many times before, I love meeting new people.

But what i’ve noticed recently is that a lot of people talk about their problems with me, don’t get me wrong, i’m really honoured you feel comfortable talking to me about personal problems, but the one thing I can not handle. Boys.

I am not an expert when it comes to boys. I’ve been in one relationship in 19 years and that was when I was in year nine. Yeah, sure I get along with guys really well. I’m really flirty and easy going, I prefer the company of a male friend than one of my girl friends.

When I meet a guy for the first time, we hit it off straight away, a little flirting here and there, but that’s it. I usually end up being good friends with them or never see them again, and i’m okay with that. To be honest, as much as i’d like to be in a relationship, I don’t think i’m ready.

So I really don’t understand why people come to me when they have problems with a guy. I really can’t handle it, when i’m honest they totally ignore what I say. I give them advice, they do the complete opposite. Like for example i’ll tell them to stop talking to a guy because he’s a massive d-head, but no, they continue to talk and get hurt and then come back to me and complain.

Hang on, writing this post has just made me realise why people might be coming to me with their boy problems. Maybe it’s because they think i’m always with guys and I know who the male species work. Well I don’t.

So please, when you’re talking to me, i’d love to give you advice and comfort you when I can. But I beg you, please do not bring up any guy problems.

Leave a Reply

