Australia gave us hope and a Home

My first official published story

11196247_894167590645916_7942989850978477346_n

Australia gave us hope and a home

I want to thank my mentor Joe Hildebrand and The Daily Telegraph for this amazing opportunity. Thank you for letting me share my family story, 40 year since the Vietnam War.

I have received amazing comments and feedback from people.

I’ve also received amazing comments from my family and friends.

As a journalist, you’re aim when you write or present something is to make people feel and have a better understanding about a particular topic. When I received comments about people getting emotional after reading my story, it made me feel so special and so privilege to have had this opportunity.

So happy my with my first official published story!

Leave a Reply

