The Moss Review

My latest for The Global Panorama

Moss Review on sexual assault in the Nauru detention centre found credible and convincing

I don’t know if i’ve said this before, but I love writing and investigating Australian detention centres. It’s pretty person to me, my dad was a refugee and came to Australia by boat just before the Vietnam War.

My grandparents wanted the best for their children, a life without war and danger. Maybe one day I’ll write about my dads story. It’s pretty special and I’m so grateful for such an amazing story behind my family. I personally think that Australian detention centres are ridiculous and people shouldn’t be locked up.

The Moss review looks into the treatment of asylum seekers and also claims of sexual assault on the island of Nauru.

For more of my work please visit Published Work

Leave a Reply

